Skip to content ↓

Staff Directory


  • Mr D Perry

Designated Safeguarding and Child Protection Lead

  • Mr J Rogers

Deputy Headteachers 

  • Mr A Baker
  • Mr J O'Brien
  • Mr J Rogers

Assistant Headteachers

  • Mr M Colepio 
  • Mr M Henderson 
  • Mr G Taylor

Associate Assistant Headteachers

  • Mr A Coupe
  • Mrs H Reilly 
  • Mr J Wilson
  • Mrs R Woolner 
  • Mr A Worthington 

Curriculum and Subject Leaders

  • Art: Mrs G Gibson 
  • English: Mrs E Foster 
  • Geography: Mr N Bull 
  • History: Mr D Pearson 
  • Mathematics: Mrs R Woolner 
  • Modern Foreign Languages: Mrs D Lear 
  • Performing Arts: Mrs J Harris 
  • Physical Education: Mr C Martin 
  • Religious Education: Mr N Fox 
  • Science: Mrs A Scott 

Year Leaders

  • Year 8: Mr A Coupe 
  • Year 9: Mr J Cassidy
  • Year 10: Mr D Thomson
  • Year 11: Mrs L Barry 
  • Sixth Form: Mr J Wilson 

Care and Achievement Co-ordinators

  • Year 7: Mrs Brady
  • Year 8: Mrs Newsam
  • Year 9: Mr Tong 
  • Year 10: Mrs Ellis 
  • Year 11: Mrs Ellis  

Attendance Officer

  • Miss V Carter 

Form Tutors

Year 7

  • 7JHL: Mrs J Holmes
  • 7ARU: Miss A Rushby 
  • 7RMH: Mrs B Maher 
  • 7DPE: Mr D Pearson 

Year 8

  • 8EDN: Mrs L Donkin 
  • 8JDY: Mr J Dyson 
  • 8SBN: Mr S Brown
  • 8PDR: Mr P Deer 
  • 8KDR: Mrs K Drew and Mrs A Hirons

Year 9

  • 9CMT: Mr C Martin
  • 9JPO: Mrs J Powell
  • 9ESH: Mrs E Shepherd and Mr J Chapman
  • 9DIT: Mr D Ita 
  • 9EFX: Mr E Fox and Mrs L Umesh 
  • 9NFO: Mr N Fox 

Year 10

  • 10ASC: Mrs A Scott 
  • 10ACR: Mr A Charlesworth 
  • 10LWO: Mrs L Woodhead 
  • 10PDV: Mr P Davies 
  • 10EMN: Ms E Minns
  • 10GGI: Mrs G Gibson

Year 11

  • 11DLE: Mrs D Lear 
  • 11LSI: Miss L Sinclair
  • 11SGE: Ms S George 
  • 11ECA: Miss E Calam 
  • 11KBR: Miss K Brown
  • 11WHI: Mr W Hildreth and Mrs J Harris 
  • 11JWR: Miss J Wrigglesworth 
  • 11RTO: Mrs R Thomas

Sixth Form

  • 6SCL: Mrs S Clegg and Mr N Bull 
  • 6JCA: Mrs J Cadwaladr 
  • 6CEI: Mrs C Ellis and Mrs J Henderson 

All Staff and Responsibilities 




  Mrs J Akester

Midday Supervisor

  Mr C Backhouse

Site Team

  Mr A Baker

Deputy Headteacher; Psychology

  Mr R Baldwin

Site Team

  Mrs L Barry

Year Leader (Y11); French

  Mrs C Baxter

Teaching Assistant

  Mr N Benson

Site Team

  Mrs C Bligh

Support Services Officer (Data)

  Mrs S Block

Support Services Assistant 

  Mrs K Brady

Care and Achievement Co-ordinator (Year 7) and Deputy SL

  Mr J Britton

CEO of the Wolds Learning Partnership

  Miss K Brown


  Mr S Brown


  Mr N Bull

Subject Leader (Geography)

  Mrs J Cadwaladr


  Miss E Calam


  Miss V Carter

Attendance Officer

  Ms S Carvill

Librarian and Literacy Manager

  Mr J Cassidy

Year Leader (Y9); PE

  Mr J Chapman

Head of Teaching School; Music

  Mr A Charlesworth


  Mrs K Clark

Assistant Librarian

  Mrs S Clegg

Assistant Curriculum Leader (English)

  Mr M Colepio

Assistant Headteacher (Head of Upper School); Spanish

  Mr A Coupe

Associate SLT; Year Leader (Y8); History

  Mr K Cranfield

Site Team

  Mr P Davies


  Mr P Deer


  Mrs E Donkin


  Mrs E Doy

Cover Officer and Reprographics

  Mrs K Drew

French and Spanish 

  Mrs R Drinkall

Support Services Assistant 

  Mr J Dyson

Design Technology 

  Mrs A Ellis

Care and Achievement Co-ordinator (Year 10 & Year 11)

  Mrs C Ellis

History and Sociology 

  Mr C Ellis

School Information Manager 

  Mrs A Firth

Senior Science Technician

  Mrs P Fleming


  Mrs E Foster

Curriculum Leader (English)

  Mrs E Foster

Support Services Assistant 

  Mr E Fox


  Mr N Fox

Subject Leader (RE)

  Ms S George

Food Technology 

  Mrs G Gibson

Subject Leader (Art)

  Miss L Green


  Mr D Hackett

Cover Supervisor

  Mrs J Harris

Curriculum Leader (Performing Arts)

  Mrs J Henderson

PE and School Sports Co-ordinator 

  Mr M Henderson

Assistant Headteacher (Head of Sixth Form); Science

  Mr W Hildreth

Assistant Curriculum Leader (Maths - ic. Computing & ICT)

  Mrs A Hirons

Specialist SEND teacher and Geography 

  Mrs J Holmes


  Mrs A Holt

Deputy Curriculum Leader (PE)

  Mrs J Hughes

Teaching Assistant

  Mr D Ita


  Mrs L Jones

Science Technician

  Mrs D Lear

Curriculum Leader (MFL)

  Mrs G Londesbrough

Teaching Assistant

  Mrs Rl Low

Deputy Curriculum Leader (Maths)

  Mrs B Maher

Dance and Drama 

  Mr C Martin

Curriculum Leader (PE)

  Mrs D McAlpine

Teaching Assistant

  Miss C Meek


  Mrs L Mills

Teaching Assistant

  Miss E Minns


  Mr S Murray

Deputy Curriculum Leader (English)

  Mrs Z Newsam

Year 8 Care and Achievement Co-ordinator

  Mrs J Nichols

Site and Premises Manager

  Mr J O'Brien

Deputy Headteacher; Maths

  Mr R Overfield

Network Manager

  Mr D Pearson

Subject Leader (History)

  Mr D Perry Headteacher

  Mrs J Powell


  Mrs H Reilly

Associate SLT (SENDCo); English 

  Mrs J Robinson

Support Services Officer (Exams)

  Mr J Robinson

IT Technician 

  Mrs L Robinson

School Health Advisor

  Mr J Rogers

Deputy Headteacher; Science

  Miss A Rushby


  Mrs S Sajkovic

Personnel Officer

  Ms E Sala

Cover Supervisor

  Mrs A Scott

Curriculum Leader (Science)

  Mrs E Shepherd

Deputy Curriculum Leader (MFL)

  Miss L Sinclair

Assistant Curriculum Leader (Science - ic. Chemistry)

  Mrs H Smith


  Mrs N Smith

Business Manager

  Mrs L Spruce-Wan

Finance Officer

  Mr S Stamp

Art & Design Technology Technician

  Mr G Taylor

Assistant Headteacher; PE

  Mrs R Thomas


  Mr D Thomson

  Mr G Tong

Year Leader (10); Drama

Care and Achievement Co-ordinator (Year 9)

  Mr M Trotter

Sports Facilities Manager

  Mr T Trown

Site Team

  Mrs L Umesh


  Mr J Wilson

Associate SLT (Sixth Form); Science

  Miss L Woodhead

Assistant Curriculum Leader (Science - ic. Biology)

  Mrs R Woolner

Associate SLT; Curriculum Leader (Maths)

  Mr A Worthington

Associate SLT (Head of Lower School); Science

  Miss J Wrigglesworth

Design Technology